top of page

The Tribe

Artistic Director

Gail Rosier


Sinead Cusack

Paul Greengrass

Penny Mortimer

Mary Piper

Seb Piper

Max Porter

Tom Rogers

Past Patrons (with us in spirit)

Jeffery Dench

Sir John Mortimer

Myfanwy Piper


Eileen Dunwell - Chair

Sarah Bell

Derek Harding

Lucie Henwood

Vanessa Lakatos

Lisa Rees

Holly Rosier

Tony Sanderson

The Crew

Acorn is an educational trust, the purpose of which is to further the education of young people in the performing arts. Acorn is committed to collaborating with the very best practitioners of art, theatre, music and circus.

Some of our professional collaborators include:

Joe Henwood - Musician

Hannah Firmin - Artist and Illustrator

Alice Ellerby - Aerial Artist

Tom Rogers - Theatre Designer

Anya Fox- Lighting Designer

Megan Henwood - Musician

Sandy Pond-Jones - Photographer

Hen Coleman - Artist and Printmaker

untitled-0989 copy.jpg

Previous Trustees

Rob Ellerby - Chair

Hen Coleman

Julia Foskett

Maureen Lenehan

Ann Rancombe

bottom of page